झारखण्ड केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF JHARKHAND

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament of India in 2009)



MINUTES

OF

37TH MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Held on 15th November, 2021 at 01:30 pm at CUJ, Ranchi.

Minutes of 37thMeeting of the Executive Council of the Central University of Jharkhand, held on 15th November, 2021 at 01:30 pm at CUJ, Ranchi.

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor of the University chaired the meeting.

The following members were present during the meeting:

SI. No.	Name	Status
1.	Prof. Kshiti Bhusan Das	Chairperson
	Vice Chancellor, Central University of Jharkhand	
2.	Prof. Sanjay Singh	Member
	Vice Chancellor, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar	
	University, Lucknow (U.P.)	_
3.	Prof. Shri Prakash Mani Tripathi	Member
	Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi National Tribal	
	University,	
	Amarkantak (M.P.)	
	(Attended the meeting through Google Meet)	
4.	Dr. Punam Singh, PG Dept. of Psychology, J P University,	Member
	Chapra, Bihar	
	Attended the meeting through Google Meet	_
5.	Prof. (Mrs.) Kamini Kumar, Vice Chancellor (Acting),	Member
	Ranchi University, Ranchi, Jharkhand	
6.	Prof. Shambhu Nath Singh, Director, the School of	Member
	Journalism and New Media Studies, Indira Gandhi	
	National Open University (IGNOU), New Delhi	
7	(Attended the meeting through Google Meet)	Manahau
7.	Prof. H.P. Singh	Member
	Dean, School of Engineering and Technology	
8.	Central University of Jharkhand Prof. S L Harikumar	Non-Member
0.	Registrar, CUJ	Secretary
	regional, cui	Secietally

Prof. Narendra Kumar Singh, Head, Department of Physics, S N Sinha College, Jehanabad, Bihar could not attend the meeting due to his prior commitments.

Prof. Khisit Bhusan Das, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor introduced newly appointed members of the Council, Dr. Punam Singh, PG Dept. of Psychology, J P University, Chapra, Bihar; Prof. (Mrs.) Kamini Kumar, Vice Chancellor (Acting), Ranchi University, Ranchi, Jharkhand; and Prof. Shambhu Nath Singh, Director, the School of Journalism and New Media Studies, Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), New Delhi.

Prof. Kshiti Bhusan Das, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor welcomed all the members present in the 37th meeting of Executive Council and expressed his pleasure and deep gratitude for their presence to provide guidance and advice towards attainment of the Vision, the Mission and the Objectives of the University.

Thereafter, the Chairman directed the Non-Member Secretary to take up the agenda of the meeting one by one.

Agenda No. EC:2021/37/001									
Agenda	To confirm the minutes of the 36 th meeting of the Executive Council held on 4 th September, 2021.								
Resolution The Council confirmed the minutes of the 36 th meeting of the Executive Council held on 4 th September, 2021 except following Agenda Items, to which the Council made specific observation as follows:									
	Agenda Item	Observation							
	The proposal of the University to sign an MoU with IGNOU, New Delhi	The Council discussed the MoU to be signed with IGNOU and resolved that the MoU with IGNOU may be signed keeping in view the NEP, 2020 and the larger perspective of beneficiary students. Hence. The MoU may be revised suitably and placed again before the Council once it is finalized for consideration.							
	Any Other Matters Implementation of Minimum Wages as per Central Govt. Rates	Based on the legal opinion provided by the Counsel, the Council resolved that the Minimum Wages as per the Central Rates may be implemented w.e.f. 01.09.2021							

Agenda	No. EC:2021/	<u> </u>	002
AI	A -4! 4 - 1	D	

Agenda Action taken Report on the minutes of 36th meeting of the Executive Council held on 4th September, 2021.

Resolution The Council, upon consideration, noted the Action Taken Report on the minutes of the 36th meeting of the Executive Council held on 4th September, 2021.

Agenda No. EC:2021/37/003

Agenda Superannuation of Prof. A N Misra, Professor, Dept. of Life Science.

Resolution The Executive Council noted the superannuation of Prof. A N Misra and extended its best wishes for a happy and healthy retiral life..

Agenda No. EC:2021/37/004

Agenda Appointment of Dr. Sucheta Sen Chaudhuri and Prof. A C Pandey as Dean, School for the Study of Culture and School of Natural Resource Management.

Resolution The Executive Council noted the appointment of the Deans.

Agenda No. EC:2021/37/005

Agenda To consider and ratify the appointment of Co-ordinator, Department of Geography.

Resolution The Council noted and ratified the appointment of Co-ordinator, Dept. of Geography.

Agenda No. EC:2021/37/006

Agenda To consider and ratify the acceptance of resignation tendered by Smt. G Sudha, Asst. Director (OL).

Resolution	The	Council	noted	and	ratified	the	acceptance	of	resignation	
tendered by Smt. G. Sudha, Asst. Director (OL).										

Agenda No	o. EC:2021/37/007								
Agenda	To consider and approve the Minutes of 20 th meeting of Academic								
	Council of the University held on 7 th October, 2021.								
Resolution	Resolution The Council, after due deliberations, approved the Minutes of 20 th								
	Academic Council meeting held on 7 th October, 2021 except the								
	following Agenda Item, to which the Council made specific								
	observation as follows:								
AC/2021/20/015 The Council resolved to refer back the									
	To consider and Ordinance on Multiple Entry and Exit System								
	approve Ordinance to the Academic Council with a suggestion for								
	on Multiple Entry course mapping with leading or peer								
	and Exit System institutions offering relevant/similar								
	programmes for acceptance of MEES.								

Agenda No. EC:2021/37/008						
Agenda	To consider and advise on the matter Dr. I C Bidyasagar, MO (under					
	suspension).					
Resolution	n Omitted being a confidential information.					

Agenda No	. EC:2	2021	/37/009							
Agenda	To co	To consider and advise on Fee Concession to COVID Orphan students.								
Resolution	The Council, after due deliberations, resolved that the matter matter								may	
	first	be	placed	before	the	арр	ropriate	statutory	body	for
	cons	iderat	ion.							

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd. /-**Prof. S.L. Harikumar Non-member Secretary**

Sd. /-**Prof. Kshiti Bhusan Das Chairman**